Under Construction…

18 Aug

This is what my classroom looked like at the beginning of the week…Here is my thinking at this point:
“School starts next Monday. This is not a good sign!  I moved rooms (again) and there is a LOT of work to do!  This will not work- it looks like a furniture truck threw up in here!”

Well, I’m proud to say I’ve been a busy lady and the room is finally coming along!  I will post some updated pictures tomorrow, it doesn’t even look like the same room!! Thanks to my team, my student teacher and some creativity, we are definitely getting there!
I still have a LONG way to go though to be ready – copies, supplies, finishing touches…oh, did I mention Meet the Teacher is tomorrow at 12? Or that I have a meeting at 11?  No…well, perhaps I blocked that out. 😉 Fingers crossed!!

On another note, my Jillian Michaels 30-Day Shred DVD came in today!  After reading some other people’s reviews and results from the program, I thought I’d give it a try!  Why not, right?!  So Monday will be Day 1!  I’m excited to see the results.  Bootcamp starts back up at school on the 29th – can you tell I’m getting back into my workout kick again?  After almost 6 weeks off, I’m ready to get back “on the wagon”!!

Well, that’s all for now, classroom updates soon!  Good luck to all those teachers out there!

-T

2 Responses to “Under Construction…”

  1. MforMagnificent, I mean Mom August 19, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    Can’t wait to see how your classroom turns out. Will you be putting your ‘reading tree’ in a corner again? I loved that tree. Good luck with MTT today. Hope you love your new class (and their parents). Enjoy your weekend, good luck on your first day of school next Monday (I’m sure Jonah & Lilly will have a blast), and “go get ’em” on The Shred. I don’t know how you’re going to squeeze it all in, but I’m sure you will. You always do! Proud of you, honey. -Mom

    • tforterrific August 19, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

      Thanks! I actually put the reading tree in the middle of my literacy wall and it actually looks kinda cool coming out of the wall! Pictures soon! Meet the Parents did go well, I seem to have some really sweet kids and great parents so far! Looks like it’s going to be a great year! I am much more excited and a little less scared after meeting them today!
      The nice thing about the Shred workouts are that they are 20 minutes a day and they’re fast paced and (I’ve heard) an intense 20 minutes. Twice a week I’ll be doing bootcamp AND the Shred, but hopefully that will help my results along.
      Thanks, again Mom, you’re a great cheerleader!

Leave a Reply

